Patriots announce 2017 Hall of Fame finalists

The New England Patriots announced that three former Patriots have been selected as finalists for this year's induction into the team's hall of fame according to a posting on the team's website Friday.

This year's finalists (listed in alphabetical order) are cornerback Raymond Clayborn, defensive lineman Richard Seymour and linebacker Mike Vrabel. Seymour and Vrabel both helped the Patriots earn the first three Super Bowl championships in franchise history.

Clayborn is a finalist for the fourth straight year, Vrabel is a finalist for the second straight year, while Seymour is a first-year eligible finalist.

Starting today, Patriots fans are encouraged to vote for the former Patriot most deserving of hall of fame enshrinement.

Fans can vote on through May 15th.

The Patriots will announce the 2017 Patriots Hall of Fame selection that week.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off