Attleboro voters cast ballots in special primary

Massachusetts Statehouse

Voters in Attleboro on Tuesday whittled down the candidates in a special election for state representative.

The Elections Office said Republican Julie Hall will face Democrat Jim Hawkins in the April 3 election.

The winner will the Second Bristol District seat vacated by Attleboro Mayor Paul Heroux.

The winner of the seat will serve out Heroux's term until January.

In unofficial results of Tuesday's special primary, Hall received 731 votes and her opponent, Jeff Bailey, earned 710 votes.

Hawkins got 690 votes, while Ty Waterman earned 402 votes, and Paulo Salgueiro Jr. garnered 219.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off