NBC 10 News earns eight awards at 'Best of Rhode Island' ceremony

While Dan Jaehnig won for Best Male Anchor, Patrice Wood took home the award for Best Female Anchor.

Rhode Island's most distinguished people were the guests of honor at the 22nd annual "Best of Rhode Island" awards on Thursday night.

At the event, which was held at the Providence Performing Arts Center and sponsored by Rhode Island Monthly, eight NBC 10 newscasters took home awards.

They are as follows:

- Frank Coletta - {}Best Morning Male Anchor

- Patrice Wood - {}Best Female Anchor {}

- Dan Jaehnig - {}Best Male Anchor

- Mario Hilario - Best Male Reporter

- Alison Bologna - Best Female Reporter

- Mark Searles - Best Male Meteorologist

- Kelly Bates - Best Female Meteorologist

- Frank Carpano - Best Sportscaster

They were among 387 local individuals and businesses recognized at the event.

Rhode Island Monthly's publisher, John Palumbo, said the evening was sold out, with 1,200 people in attendance.

Proceeds from the festivities will enable children from inner-city schools to attend Broadway performances, as well as learn about each show.

A full list of all the winners is featured in the August edition of Rhode Island Monthly. It's on news stands now.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off